Step Across the Border Performance Idea

For the final performance for my step across the border module I’d really like to make an installation.

I am going to show a piece of footage of a journey, maybe on a bike. Then I will have sounds playing with the footage that the audience can change the levels of. This would hopefully make a sound track to the footage. For the sounds I’d like to use noises made by the bicycle that you wouldn’t usually get from a bike.

Using Max MSP I am going to programme the controller we made in electronics to affect the footage i.e. change the colours. For the sounds I will use an LPD8. The sounds will be activated by the pads -play/pause and the dials will control the volume levels of each of the sounds.

Leave a Reply

