SAtB Film and Sounds

This is piece of film that will be projected onto the wall.

I recorded this by taping my camera to my bike and cycling to the beach.

For the sounds I was going to record unusual noises made by the bike but instead I decided to improvise to the film with the instruments I made in instrument building. The larger thumb piano had a deeper tone and the smaller one had a higher tone. Together I thought they sounded nice. I used a straw to hit the tines as it resonated nicely around the instrument. Overall I have 8 sounds including the original sound from the video and some recordings of bicycles wheels moving. All I need to do now is to sort out my max msp patch.

Leave a Reply

