Production

This year I am also undertaking and Production module where I will have to produce an original work which can either be a project such as an EP, a product of some kind, or even a business module but all must be relevant to music.

I will have to carry out appropriate, relevant and ambitious public publication of my final work  – in my case it will most likely be EP related. The final product should then be supported with marketing and promotion tools such as Facebook promotion and other social media platforms maybe even merchandise as well considering the appropriate target audience and business models.

Along with my project I will have to produce a 1500-2000 word evaluation which will be a contextual analysis of my project. Then there will be a mid term assessment that will take places on the 22nd/23rd of January 2015. Here I will have to show my draft mix versions of my original work but most of it by then should be well on its way of being completed.

The official submission date for this module is the 24th of April .

 

Leave a Reply

