Painting Sheets

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 12.05.48

I decided to paint a couple of the sheets. This was mainly due the fact that I had planned to get 4 of same (white) king size sheets to make the screens but there weren’t enough in the shop so instead I got 2 beige and 2 white. I started to paint the beige one with water colour as I really like the colours it makes on the sheets. When it dried it just looked old and interesting like the colours that some of the decayed placed/buildings I’ve looked at are like. I was going to paint the white ones but I then made a conscious decision not too. One of the reasons why was that I felt that because I plan on using them again I really wanted a couple of white screens to be able to use again. Another reason was that they complimented each other quite well when we tried to hang them up the first time.

Screen Shot 2015-05-27 at 12.05.24

Leave a Reply

